• Home » 
  • Budget Sounding Board

Budget Sounding Board

As we consider how best to respond in a rapidly changing political and economic environment, we will continue to engage our traditional governance structures and provide relevant updates to the UNCG community. At the same time, the Chancellor believes senior administrative leadership can benefit from interacting with a small group representative of faculty, staff, students, alumni, and community leaders as we refine UNCG’s response.

At the request of the Chancellor, several individuals were invited to serve as a Budget Sounding Board for our senior leadership as we move through the legislative process and implementation of budget cuts. This group will meet with the Chancellor, Dana Dunn (Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs), and Charlie Maimone (Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs) on an occasional basis, as needed, to preview and provide feedback on strategies and operational plans for dealing with the budget situation. Final decisions will be made by the Chancellor’s Council.

Budget Sounding Board members:

Alan Boyette, Vice Provost

Steve Honeycutt, Director of Financial Planning & Budgets

Gloria Thornton, Associate Vice Chancellor for Client Services, ITS

Julia Jackson-Newsom, Senior Advisor to the Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives

Anne Wallace, Chair of the Faculty Senate

Spoma Jovanovic, Past Chair of the Faculty Senate

Wayne Journell, Chair of the Faculty Senate Budget Committee

Carla LeFevre , Chair of the Faculty Senate Professional Development, Compensation & Welfare Committee

Kim Zinke, Co-chair of the Staff Senate

Elizabeth Leplattenier, Co-chair of the Staff Senate

John Gale, Co-chair-elect of the Staff Senate

Trey Mcdonald, Co-chair-elect of the Staff Senate

Jodi Pettazzoni, Director, Office of Academic Assessment

Nikki Baker, Interim Director of Strategic Initiatives

Brittany Hudson, President of the Student Government Association

Elizabeth Warren, President of the Graduate Student Association

Mary Napier, President of the Alumni Association

Susan Safran, Chair, Board of Trustees